Alle Beiträge Dallas

Schweinegrippe Anspruch,,en,Lives In diesem Jahr,,en,August,,en,So viele wie,,en,Personen haben an den tödlichen H1N1-Virus in Indien seit Januar dieses Jahr sterben,,en,neueste Daten aus Union Gesundheitsministerium enthüllt,,en,Bis zu,,en,Personen wurden mit dem Virus infiziert, bis Juli,,en,dieses Jahr,,en,Maharashtra hat die größte Anzahl von Infektionen,,en,bis zu,,en,und aufgezeichnet das,,en 736 Lives This Year

As many as 736 persons have died due to the deadly H1N1 virus in India since January this year, latest data from Union Health Ministry reveals. Up to 15,121 persons have been infected with the virus until July 30 this year.

Maharashtra has the largest number of infections, up to 3,450, and has recorded the most deaths up to 358. Following close on its heels is Gujarat with 549 cases and 107 deaths.

While 70 persons died of swine flu in Kerala (1,285 cases) this year, 59 persons died in Rajasthan (422 cases), and 15 succumbed in Karnataka (2,732 cases).

“Every few years, the virus mutates. While in 2009-10 it was a deadly blow and had been declared pandemic, over the years its potency has reduced,” said a health ministry official.

The official stated that there is an antigenic drift over the years where the virus naturally mutates over time. “Und alle paar Jahre gibt es auch eine Antigenshift,,en,das wird einen anderen Virus sehen Schwellen Pandemie zu sein,,en,als die vor ein paar Jahren nicht mehr gesehen hatten wir.,,en,Eine Antigenshift wird Mutationen im Virus betreffen, die zu einem Verlust der Immunität in den Massen für die neuen Mutationen führen und wird auch einen Impfstoff Mismatch verursachen,,en, which will see a different virus emerging to be pandemic, than the one we had seen a few years ago.”

An antigenic shift will involve mutations in the virus which will lead to loss of immunity in the masses for the new mutations and will also cause a vaccine mismatch.

DENGUE UPDATE - Wartung und VORSICHT

Wie von den medizinischen Fachleuten empfohlen, möchten wir einige wertvolle Informationen, die sehr hilfreich für alle Patienten, die immer frühen Symptome von Dengue anfangen soll zu teilen, kann aber hilfreich bei der Wartung ohne Grund zur unnötige Alarm.

1. Sobald Infektion auftritt, man kann Fieber innerhalb erhalten 1- 7 Tage.

2. Fieber, in der Regel hoch, kommt täglich 4-5 days.This Es ist lästig wegen Fieber & Gliederschmerzen. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt, Patient sollte viel Flüssigkeit gegeben werden, Wasser, Saft, Kaltgetränke, tee, Milch oder Suppe irgend etwas gegeben werden kann. Just keep Patienten gut hydratisiert. Ein einfacher Weg ist, um die Zunge zu sehen. Es sollte wet.Also Patienten erscheinen sollte ausreichend Wasser zu lassen. Einige Leute werden nicht in der Lage, ausreichend Flüssigkeit zu trinken , durch Erbrechen, Schmerzen abd, oder einfach für jede Sache, Apathie oral. Wenn Patienten nicht oral genug nehmen, und seine Urinmenge wird immer weniger & kleiner, dies ist ein Indiz dafür, dass Patient sollte intravenösen Flüssigkeiten zugelassen werden. Pl nehmen Sie ihn in nahe gelegenen Krankenhaus. Eine wichtige Sache zu erinnern ist, , der Bluttest sollte früh im Fieber durchgeführt werden, aber anstatt PLT Zähler, an der Fieberphase sollten wir HB-Ebene zu sehen. Es sollte innerhalb der normalen basalen Limit von diesen Patienten sein. Wenn u finden HB hoch , es ist ein Gefahrenzeichen, auch wenn PLT Zahl ist normal. Die meisten Menschen, darunter Ärzte warten PLT Zahl zu fallen, & warte noch, erzählen Patienten keine Sorgen zu machen, wie PLT Zahl ist normal. Aber das ist falsch. Jüngsten Anstieg der HB sollte nicht übersehen werden,. Wenn es sich um 14 oder mehr , wir brauchen, um Flüssigkeiten sehr schnell geben, Mund sowie i.v. HB-Ebene, um Grundniveau zu senken. Also warten Sie nicht für PLT Zahl zu fallen, Maßnahmen ergreifen, wenn HB gestiegen, auch wenn PLT sind im Normalbereich.

Nächste Stufe beginnt, wenn Fieber normal wird. Auf dieser Stufe, Patient fühlt sich besser, aber PLT Zahl wird wahrscheinlich fortschreitend nach unten gehen. Immer noch, wir brauchen nicht durch herabfallende PLT Zählung Sorgen. Eine Zählung bis 10,000 ist sicherlich sicher, es sei denn, Patient aktive Blutungen. Es gibt keine Rolle PLT-Transfusionen bei einem Patienten, die keine aktiven Blutungen hat. So pl nicht für PLT Transfusionen in der Abwesenheit von Blutungen bestehen.

So Freunde, erinnern wir uns,,

1. Sobald Patient hat Fieber, beginnen viele Mundflüssigkeiten, ( appx. 3-4 l bei einem erwachsenen,& bei Kindern in einem angemessenen Verhältnis).

2. Geben Sie Paracetamol zur Fieber. Kein Aspirin / Brufen / numulid etc.

3. Monitor für atem in diesem Zeitraum, vor allem, wenn Patient nicht Fieber. Wenn Patient klagt über atem ness, als er fieberfrei ist, nehmen Sie ihn zu einem Arzt. Dies ist wichtig, Symptom & zeigt schwere Infektion, Iikely zu verschlechtern. BITTE NICHT ÜBERSEHEN ATEMNOT, vor allem, wenn Patient nicht FEVER.

4. Sobald Fieber absetzt, Dies ist die Zeit, in der PLT-Zählung wird weiter sinken. Aber keine Panik, die meisten PTS wird, ohne Komplikationen wiederherstellen, Familie in Kontakt zu sein mit einem Arzt.

5. Mit den besten Wünschen für eine Dengue-freien Indien.

Verhindern Schweinegrippe – Guter Rat

Dr. Vinay Goyal ist ein MBBS,DRM,DNB (Intensi invist und Schilddrüsen-Spezialist) mit der klinischen Erfahrung von über 20 Jahre. Er hat in Institutionen wie Hinduja Krankenhaus gearbeitet, Bombay Krankenhaus, Saifee Krankenhaus, Tata Memorial etc. Gegenwärtig, Er leitet unsere Abteilung Nuklearmedizin und Schilddrüsen Klinik Riddhivinayak Herz- und Critical Zentrum, Schlecht (Die).

Die folgende Meldung wird von ihm gegeben, Ich fühle, macht sehr viel Sinn und ist wichtig für alle, zu wissen,.

Die einzigen Eintrittspforten sind die Nasenlöcher und Mund / Rachen. In einer globalen Epidemie dieser Art, ist es fast unmöglich zu vermeiden, die in Kontakt mit H1N1 trotz aller Vorsichtsmaßnahmen. Kontakt mit H1N1 ist nicht so sehr ein Problem wie Proliferation.

Während Sie immer noch gesund sind und keine Anzeichen eines H1N1-Infektion, um die Proliferation zu verhindern, Verschlimmerung der Symptome und die Entwicklung von Sekundärinfektionen, einige sehr einfache Schritte, nicht in vollem Umfang in den meisten offiziellen Mitteilungen markiert, ausgeführt werden kann (anstatt sich auf, wie N95 oder Tamiflu auf Lager):

1. Häufiges Händewaschen (in allen offiziellen Mitteilungen auch hervorgehoben).

2. “Hands-off-the-face” sich nähern. Widerstehen Sie allen Versuchungen, irgendeinen Teil des Gesicht zu berühren (es sei denn, Sie essen möchten, baden oder Schlag).

3. * Gurgeln Sie zweimal täglich mit warmem Salzwasser (benutzen Listerine, wenn Sie nicht vertrauen Salz)… * H1N1 statt 2-3 Tage nach der ersten Infektion im Hals / Nasenhöhle zu vermehren und zeigen charakteristische Symptome. Einfache Gurgeln verhindert die Proliferation. In einer Weise,, Gurgeln mit Salzwasser hat die gleiche Wirkung auf einem gesunden Menschen, dass Tamiflu hat auf einem infizierten einer. Das einfache Unterschätzen Sie nicht, kostengünstige und leistungsfähige präventive Methode.

4. * Ähnlich wie 3 oben, * reinigen Sie Ihre Nasenlöcher mindestens einmal täglich mit warmem Salzwasser. * Nicht jeder kann gut Jala Neti oder Sutra Neti sein (sehr gute Yoga-Asanas, um Nasenhöhlen reinigen), aber doch * Schneuzen Fest einmal täglich und Abtupfen beide Nasenlöcher mit Wattestäbchen in warmem Salzwasser eingetaucht ist sehr effektiv bei der Senkung der Viruspopulation.

5. * Steigern Sie Ihre natürliche Immunität mit Lebensmitteln, die reich an Vitamin C sind (Amla und anderen Zitrusfrüchten). * Wenn Sie mit Vitamin-C-Tabletten zu ergänzen, stellen Sie sicher, dass es auch Zink, um die Absorption zu erhöhen.

6. * Trinken Sie so viel warmer Flüssigkeiten (tee, kaffee, etc) wie Sie können. * Trinken warmen Flüssigkeiten hat die gleiche Wirkung wie Gurgeln, aber in der umgekehrten Richtung. Sie abzuwaschen proliferierenden Viren aus der Kehle in den Magen, wo sie nicht überleben, vermehren und Schaden anrichten. Ich schlage vor, diese weitergeben, um die gesamte E-Liste. Man weiß nie, 20 die Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken könnten – und am Leben bleiben, weil es…

Starten Soon : DD3 ( PRITZ / 6 LAC IU)

DD3 ( PRITZ / 6 LAC IU )

Wir werden bald startet eine der nötigsten Produkte der heutigen Zeit also Cholecalciferol in hohen Stärken sowohl in der Tabelle als auch injizierbare Form mit dem Namen DD3 somit ist unser Fokus, um die Musco-Skelett-System unserer Lands von Kindheit stärken, bis ins hohe Alter bei Männern als auch Frauen. DD3 Injection Cholecalciferol enthalten 6 Lac Staaten.

Starten Soon : DD3 ( TABLET Vitamin D3 / 60,000 IU )

Wir werden bald startet eine der nötigsten Produkte der heutigen Zeit also Cholecalciferol in hohen Stärken sowohl in der Tabelle als auch injizierbare Form mit dem Namen DD3 somit ist unser Fokus, um die Musco-Skelett-System unserer Lands von Kindheit stärken, bis ins hohe Alter bei Männern als auch Frauen. DD3 Chewable teblets Cholecalciferol enthalten 60,000 Einheiten.

All posts by dallas

Swine Flu Claim 736 Lives This Year

As many as 736 persons have died due to the deadly H1N1 virus in India since January this year, latest data from Union Health Ministry reveals. Up to 15,121 persons have been infected with the virus until July 30 this year.

Maharashtra has the largest number of infections, up to 3,450, and has recorded the most deaths up to 358. Following close on its heels is Gujarat with 549 cases and 107 deaths.

While 70 persons died of swine flu in Kerala (1,285 cases) this year, 59 persons died in Rajasthan (422 cases), and 15 succumbed in Karnataka (2,732 cases).

“Every few years, the virus mutates. While in 2009-10 it was a deadly blow and had been declared pandemic, over the years its potency has reduced,” said a health ministry official.

The official stated that there is an antigenic drift over the years where the virus naturally mutates over time. “And every few years there is also an antigenic shift, which will see a different virus emerging to be pandemic, than the one we had seen a few years ago.”

An antigenic shift will involve mutations in the virus which will lead to loss of immunity in the masses for the new mutations and will also cause a vaccine mismatch.

DENGUE UPDATE – MAINTENANCE AND CAUTION

As advised by Medical Professionals we would like to share some valuable information which shall be very helpful to all patients who start getting early symptoms of  Dengue, but can be helpful in maintainance without cause for undue alarm.

1. Once infection occurs, one can get fever within 1- 7 days.

2. Fever, usually high, comes daily for 4-5 days.This time is troublesome due to fever & body aches. At this time, patient should be given lots of fluids, water, juice, cold drinks, tea, milk or soup any thing can be given. Just keep patient well hydrated. One simple way is to see tongue. It should appear wet.Also patient should pass adequate urine.  Some people will not be able to drink adequate fluids , due to vomiting, pain abd, or just apathy for any thing orally. If patient can’t take enough orally, and his urine output is getting less & lesser, this is an indication that patient should be admitted for intravenous fluids. Pl take him to nearby hospital. One important thing to remember is , the blood test should be done early in the fever, but rather than PLT count, at the fever stage we should see HB level. It should be within normal basal limit of that patient. If u find HB is high , it is a danger sign, even if PLT count is normal. Most of people including doctors wait for PLT count to fall, & keep waiting, telling patient not to worry as PLT count is normal. But this is wrong. Recent rise of HB should not be overlooked. If it is 14 or more , we need to give fluids very rapidly, oral as well as i.v. to bring down HB level to basal level. So do not wait for PLT count to fall, take action when HB has gone up, even when PLT are in normal range.

Next stage starts when fever becomes normal. At this stage, patient feels better, but PLT count is likely to progressively go down. Still, we need not worry due to falling PLT count. A count upto 10,000 is certainly safe, unless patient has active bleeding. There is no role of PLT transfusions in a patient, who has no active bleeding. So pl do not insist for PLT transfusions in the absence of bleeding.

So friends, let us remember,

1. Once patient has fever, start plenty oral fluids, ( appx. 3-4 litres in an adult,& proportionate in children).

2. Give Paracetamol for fever. No aspirin/ brufen/ numulid etc.

3. Monitor for breathless during this period, especially when patient does not have fever. If patient complains of breathless ness, when he is afebrile, take him to a doctor. This is important symptom & indicates SEVERE infection, Iikely to worsen. DO NOT OVERLOOK BREATHLESSNESS, especially WHEN patient DOES NOT HAVE FEVER.

4. Once fever settles, this is the time when PLT count will fall further. But do not panic, most PTS will recover without complications, just be in touch with a doctor.

5. With best wishes for a dengue free India.

Prevent Swine Flu – Good Advice

Dr. Vinay Goyal is an MBBS,DRM,DNB (Intensi invist and Thyroid specialist) having clinical experience of over 20 years. He has worked in institutions like Hinduja Hospital, Bombay Hospital, Saifee Hospital, Tata Memorial etc. Presently, he is heading our Nuclear Medicine Department and Thyroid clinic at Riddhivinayak Cardiac and Critical Centre, Malad (W).

The following message given by him, I feel makes a lot of sense and is important for all to know.

The only portals of entry are the nostrils and mouth/throat. In a global epidemic of this nature, it’s almost impossible to avoid coming into contact with H1N1 in spite of all precautions. Contact with H1N1 is not so much of a problem as proliferation is.

While you are still healthy and not showing any symptoms of H1N1 infection, in order to prevent proliferation, aggravation of symptoms and development of secondary infections, some very simple steps, not fully highlighted in most official communications, can be practiced (instead of focusing on how to stock N95 or Tamiflu):

1. Frequent hand-washing (well highlighted in all official communications).

2. “Hands-off-the-face” approach. Resist all temptations to touch any part of face (unless you want to eat, bathe or slap).

3. * Gargle twice a day with warm salt water (use Listerine if you don’t trust salt)… * H1N1 takes 2-3 days after initial infection in the throat/ nasal cavity to proliferate and show characteristic symptoms. Simple gargling prevents proliferation. In a way, gargling with salt water has the same effect on a healthy individual that Tamiflu has on an infected one. Don’t underestimate this simple, inexpensive and powerful preventative method.

4. * Similar to 3 above, * clean your nostrils at least once every day with warm salt water. * Not everybody may be good at Jala Neti or Sutra Neti (very good Yoga asanas to clean nasal cavities), but * blowing the nose hard once a day and swabbing both nostrils with cotton buds dipped in warm salt water is very effective in bringing down viral population.

5. * Boost your natural immunity with foods that are rich in Vitamin C (Amla and other citrus fruits). * If you have to supplement with Vitamin C tablets, make sure that it also has Zinc to boost absorption.

6. * Drink as much of warm liquids (tea, coffee, etc) as you can. * Drinking warm liquids has the same effect as gargling, but in the reverse direction. They wash off proliferating viruses from the throat into the stomach where they cannot survive, proliferate or do any harm. I suggest you pass this on to your entire e-list. You never know 20 who might pay attention to it – and STAY ALIVE because of it…

Launching Soon : DD3 ( INJECTION / 6 LAC IU)

DD3 ( INJECTION / 6 LAC IU )

We are soon launching one of the most needful products of present times i.e cholecalciferol in high strengths both in table as well as injectable form by the name of DD3 Our focus thus is to strengthen the musco-skeletal system of our countrymen right from childhood, to old age in males as well as females. DD3 Injection containing cholecalciferol 6 Lac units.

Launching Soon : DD3 ( TABLET VITAMIN D3 / 60,000 IU )

We are soon launching one of the most needful products of present times i.e cholecalciferol in high strengths both in table as well as injectable form by the name of DD3 Our focus thus is to strengthen the musco-skeletal system of our countrymen right from childhood, to old age in males as well as females. DD3 Chewable teblets containing cholecalciferol 60,000 units.